STEVE HACKETT - new album "Surrender Of Silence"

STEVE HACKETT, will release his new rock album "Surrender Of Silence" on September 10, 2021. The album features 11 new songs that Steve has been working on through the lockdown, and now for the first time has completed two studio albums for release within the same year!

Following his classically acoustic Under A Mediterranean Sky, released in January, Surrender Of Silence is a further exploration of Hackett's love of world music, discovering different sounds, moods and textures to produce a rock album full of diversity, power and beauty.

Like "Under A Mediterranean Sky," "Surrender Of Silence" was recorded during the lockdown, and again Hackett enlisted the help of some of his musical friends from around the world. Hackett's regular touring band of Roger King (keyboards, programming and orchestral arrangements), Rob Townsend (saxophone, clarinet), Jonas Reingold (bass), Nad Sylvan (vocals) and Craig Blundell (drums) is joined by Phil Ehart and Nick D'Virgilio (drums), vocal talents Amanda Lehmann, Durga and Lorelei McBroom, Christine Townsend (violin, viola), Malik Mansurov (tar) and Sodirkhon Ubaidulloev (dutar).

"The cobwebs of Lockdown are blown away in one fell swoop here!" says Steve Hackett. "With the monster rhythm section of Jonas, Craig, Nick and Phil, along with Rob's soaring sax and bass clarinet, Nad, Amanda and myself on vocals, Roger's gritty, powerful organ and my guitar, we plunge full force into this wild burst of energy."

More News

Back to news overview