YES - new album "The Quest

YES, featuring Steve Howe, Alan White, Geoff Downes, Jon Davison and Billy Sherwood, will release their new studio album, The Quest, on October 1, 2021 on InsideOutMusic/Sony Music.

Steve Howe comments, "Much of the music was written in late 2019, with the rest in 2020. We've commissioned several orchestrations to complement and enhance the overall sound of these fresh new recordings, hoping that our emphasis on melodies, coupled with some sweeping instrumental solo breaks, will keep the momentum going for our listeners."

Additional percussion was contributed by guest Jay Schellen, who complements YES' live performances.

Label manager Thomas Waber: "I'm happy to welcome YES on the label and I'm excited to see the reaction of the band's fans to the new album. Being a long-time fan myself, I'm really excited about the new material. Steve Howe has managed to capture many of the important elements that we all love about YES!"

More News

Back to news overview