Tags

VVLVA - It must crackle!

30. October 2019

VVLVA - Es muss knistern!

Vvlva - these are five young men from Aschaffenburg, who have dedicated themselves to the 60's/70's retrorock and now after the 2018's "Path Of Virtue" with "Silhouettes" present the second album. Vvlva not only confirms the quality of the debut, but also enhances it. Eclipsed spoke with singer Tobias Ritter.

eclipsed: Already after the first album there was an interview with eclipsed. Now also after the second album. Great odds, huh?

Tobias Ritter: Of course, it's a big deal for us!

eclipsed: Now so shortly after the release of the new album: Can you say what you think about "Silhouettes"?

On the path of virtue with VVLVA

09. April 2018

On the path of virtue with VVLVA

"A real retro rock surprise!" The verdict of eclipsed author Walter Sehrer on Vvlva is clear. The young Aschaffenburg quintet with the explicit band name is inspired similar to Siena Root by the hard rock of the early seventies, when the Hammond sang with Deep Purple and Uriah Heep and a heavy guitar in duet. A strong pinch of psychedelic was added to the spice mix on the debut album "Path Of Virtue". In addition to the magazine interview, we offer an exclusive online interview with singer Tobias Ritter.

eclipsed: What made you choose the name Vvlva? What does it mean to you in a band where only young gentlemen are involved? Is there perhaps also a little deliberate provocation behind it, like for example similar to the boys of Black Pussy?

Tobias Ritter: We are all begotten and born. So why not a name of fertility or a name that symbolizes creativity?

Tags

VVLVA - Es muss knistern!

30. Oktober 2019

VVLVA - Es muss knistern!

Vvlva – das sind fünf junge Männer aus Aschaffenburg, die sich dem 60er/70er Jahre Retrorock verschrieben habe und nun nach dem 2018er „Path Of Virtue“ mit „Silhouettes“ das zweite Album vorlegen. Darauf bestätigen Vvlva nicht nur die Qualität des Debüts, sondern steigern sie noch. Eclipsed sprach mit Sänger Tobias Ritter.    

eclipsed: Bereits nach dem ersten Album gab es ein Interview mit eclipsed. Jetzt auch nach dem zweiten Album. Tolle Quote, oder?

Tobias Ritter: Na klar, das ist für uns eine Riesensache!

eclipsed: Jetzt so kurz nach der Veröffentlichung des neuen Albums: Kannst du sagen, was du über „Silhouettes“ denkst?

Auf dem Pfad der Tugend mit VVLVA

09. April 2018

„Eine echte Retrorock-Überraschung!“ Das Urteil von eclipsed-Autor Walter Sehrer über Vvlva ist eindeutig. Das junge Aschaffenburger Quintett mit dem expliziten Bandnamen lässt sich ähnlich wie zuletzt Siena Root vom Hardrock der frühen Siebziger inspirieren, als bei Bands wie Deep Purple und Uriah Heep die Hammond mächtig röhrte und mit einer Heavy-Gitarre im Duett sang. Eine kräftige Prise Psychedelic hat man der Würzmischung auf dem Debüt „Path Of Virtue“ zudem noch beigefügt. Zusätzlich zum Heft-Interview gibt es bei uns Online-exklusiv ein ausführliches Gespräch mit Sänger Tobias Ritter.

eclipsed: Was hat euch zu dem Namen Vvlva bewogen? Was bedeutet er für euch, in einer Band, in der ausschließlich junge Herren beteiligt sind? Ist da vielleicht auch ein bisschen gewollte Provokation dahinter, wie zum Beispiel ähnlich den Jungs von Black Pussy?